NEW BLOG! The van Pletzen Saga

I’ve noticed that the van Pletzen posts generate the most interest on this little blog. Lots of bits and pieces of the family tree have been coming in from around the world in blog comments, emails and my own research. Rather than trying to make sense of it all here, Blane and I decided it was time to start a new blog expressly devoted to the van Pletzen saga.

So….drum roll…put your hands together for….The van Pletzen Saga, a new blog expressly devoted to the van Pletzen saga!

The idea is that it starts with “The Van Pletsen Saga” that many van Pletz(s)ens have read and commented on. As I gather additional information and create family connections to the “saga”, I’ll link from the “saga” to new pages with additional info: images of documents, pictures and additional family tree. Hopefully, this format will help keep things better organized and make it easier for everyone to see how we’re all related.

I also put a “subscribe” button at the top of the right column, so subscribe when you go there to receive email updates anytime new information is posted. In the near future I think I’m going to create a Facebook page and twitter ID for it as well to help with conversation and sharing.

I just started “The van Pletzen Saga” blog yesterday, so it’s still a work in progress and I have a lot of information to add. Subscribe or visit often to see what’s new! And, by all means, send your info to be added to the tree!

Check it out at http://vanpletzensaga.wordpress.com today!

2 responses to “NEW BLOG! The van Pletzen Saga

  1. Hi Scott and Blane
    I heard the drum roll …. congratulations and thank you on behalf of all the Van Pletzens. I think that there certainly are more of these “Prussians” who read the “Saga” than you ever expected?
    You have some work ahead of you, trying to “get it all together” – so I will say in Afrikaans “STERKTE” (ask Blane to translate).
    Love to all the V.P.s out there
    Judy

    Like

  2. I am not so much interested in the Van Pletsens as in Fony, Hungary. A quick google search didn’t turn up much. I think my great-grandmother may have come from there but I’m not sure. My cousing spelled it Fone so I have no idea. My great-grandmother was Bertha (Barbara) Quantz Wargo. She lived in Norwalk, CT for most of her life. Any ideas???

    Like

Leave a Reply

